Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

FRF using Modal Summation with parametric sweep, can Eigensolutions be stored and reused to avoid repetition of Eigenanalysis?

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hi,

I am rather new to Comsol and have a question. Currently I am studying stiffened plates with the shell physics of the structural mechanics module and perform a modal analysis and calculation of frequency response functions, using the "Frequency Domain, Modal" study in Comsol 5.4. I have added a point grid on my plate to sample the frequency response functions at discrete points with respect to the structural wavelength, which I also need for some more post-processing, later on.