Dahlquist Research Fellowship 2013-2014 Now Open

Bernt Nilsson December 20, 2012
Share this on Facebook Share this on Twitter Share this on Google+ Share this on LinkedIn

The 2013-2014 Dahlquist Research Fellowship is now open for applications. The winner of this award is granted full-time research for two years at the Department of Numerical Analysis at The Royal Institute of Technology (KTH) in Stockholm, Sweden.

Dahlquist Research Fellowship

About the Dahlquist Research Fellowship

The Dahlquist Research Fellowship received its name in honor of Professor Germund Dahlquist (1925-2005), an internationally recognized mathematician and numerical analyst who spent most of his career at KTH. There, he accomplished many things. Dahlquist founded the Department of Numerical Analysis and Computer Science (NADA), built a broad scientific research and educational program, and wrote the textbook Numerical Methods. The textbook became the standard reference on numerical methods for many years.

In addition to his professional accomplishments, Dahlquist encouraged a couple of his students to start the company we now know as COMSOL. Due to this special connection, we are happy to support the fellowship by co-financing it together with KTH.

Award winners

Since the inception of the Dahlquist Research Fellowship in 2007, the following researchers have received the award:
2011-2012 Elias Jarlebring
2009-2010 Yana Di
2007-2008 Raul Tempone

Submit your Application by February 1st

Are you a young numerical analyst looking to do numerical analysis research? You may be eligible to apply. Get full fellowship details and apply on the KTH website. The deadline for applications is February 1, 2013.



  1. Ravindra Mane January 13, 2013   1:30 am

    i would like to know in details ?
    so i may think?

Loading Comments...